Self-Promotion Is a Terrible Thing to Waste

Update: Sorry for the lack of posting going on. My laptop battery is sucking it big time, and I’ll need a few days to get the new one in. Until then, it might just be one or two things a day. My apologies.

I’m not annoying. I’m just really, really smart.

Ron Rollins, frequent commenter and baseball history nut (along with pained Royals fan), has a cool blog called Baseball Over Here, which covers international baseball (something we all know too little about). He asked me to do an interview and sent me his own version of 20 questions. I cover all sorts of things from an all-time team (that I’ll probably be yelled at for), an all-Kentucky team, thoughts on baseball history and history in general, and what I would do if I could be commissioner for a while. I think I said some interesting things, and you all should check it out (along with all the other good stuff he has going on over there) and yell at me for whatever I said that you think is ridiculous.

2 Responses to “Self-Promotion Is a Terrible Thing to Waste”

  1. Dan Says:

    Good stuff.

    Since you mentioned Three Finger Brown: If you haven't seen it, here's some video of him pitching.

    http://www.tmarchman.com/ic/this-justifies-the-internets.html

    I always thought the mangled finger gave him some weird spin on the ball. Give him a full set of fingers and maybe he would have stunk.

  2. tHeMARksMiTh Says:

    Yeah, I thought about that, too. Five fingers may have made him average or worse.

    And I saw the video. Just cool. Plain and simple.

Leave a Reply

