Historical Musings

This could be yours. With your name on it, of course.

I’m off to Barren River Lake for a few days, and there probably won’t be anything until Friday unless I get back early on Thursday for some reason. Because I won’t be doing anything, I’ll link to some really good stuff being written by others on baseball history. I don’t link to a lot of other posts. It’s not really my style of blogging, but there’s been a lot of really good posts done lately that I think people should read.

DMB World Series Replay has a trivia contest with a prize that is more than just pride. I admire him, though don’t expect me to be giving things away. I am a college student without a job, so I have zero money to spend on you people. Anyway, scroll through, see a mustache fetish, and learn about 19th century baseball while getting your story time in.

The Daily Something has become a must morning read for me lately, and it should be for you as well. The post on Dickie Thon and ugly players are worthwhile reads. Since you have to learn something every day, you might as well get it out of the way early over there.

Wezen-ball always has good stuff up, like this post on Tropicana Field. Go back in time and remember all the dumb stuff people said back in the day that we can criticize using hindsight. Isn’t the internet (and old handbooks and magazines) wonderful?

– Last but not least in my heart, check out Baseball Over Here and the interview of me. No, I’m not narcissistic. I just want to love me. And you should, damn it. I’m wonderful.

3 Responses to “Historical Musings”

  1. Ron Rollins Says:

    I think this falls under the category of:

    "if I knew then what I know now?"

  2. Kevin Says:

    Mark,

    Thank you for mentioning my blog, once again. This will not however, influence the result of the trivia contest.

    Kevin
    DMB World Series Replay

  3. tHeMARksMiTh Says:

    Damn.

Leave a Reply

